Aktuelle Gremien

Professional Activities and Memberships (present)

Since 01/2021 Member of the committee for nominations for the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize of the German Reserach Foundation (DFG)
since 09/2020 Member of the committee for nominations for the Liebig Denkmünze of the German Chemical Society (GDCh)
since 01/2020 Member of the Selection Committee for the Norddeutscher Wissenschaftspreis 2020
since 01/2020 Member of the GDCh Selection Committee for the GDCh Award for Journalists and Writters
since 01/2020 Editorial Board Chair of ChemistryOpen
since 01/2020 Editorial Board of ChemPlusChem
since 07/2019 Deputy President of the German Society of Boron Neutron Capture Therapy e. V. (DGBNCT), https://dgbnct.com/
since 07/2019 Chair of the GDCh Working group "Phosphorus Chemistry", https://www.gdch.de/netzwerk-strukturen/fachstrukturen/ag-phosphorchemie.html
since 04/2019 Liaison Officer (Vertrauensdozentin) of the German Research Council (DFG) at Leipzig University
since 11/2018 Member of the ChemRxiv Scientific Advisory Board
since 2017 Panel member (evaluator) for the Icelandic Centre for Research - Rannis (IRF), Iceland
since 04/2017 Member of the Deutsche Gesellschaft der Humboldtianer e.V.
since 05/2016 Member of the Scientific Advisory Board, NAWI Graz (University of Graz and TU Graz), Austria
since 02/2015 Member of the Senatsausschuss Evaluierung der Leibniz‐Gemeinschaft
since 2014 Speaker of the Forschungsprofilbereich Complex Matter” (one of nine centres of excellence at Leipzig University, together with Prof. M. Grundmann), https://www.uni-leipzig.de/forschung/forschungsprofil/strategische-forschungsfelder/
since 07/2013 Member of the Academic Advisory Council of the Faculty of Chemistry, Philipps Universität Marburg, Germany
since 11/2012 Member of the Editorial Board of “Inorganics”
since 06/2012 Associate Editor of the journal Biochemical and Biophysical Journal of Neutron Capture Therapy
since 10/2011 Member of the International Advisory Board of the journal ChemPlusChem
since 09/2011 Referee for the DAAD programme PROMOS at Universität Leipzig
since 01/2011 Member of the Virtual Institute for Energy Research (VIER), https://www.vi-er.de/
since 11/2009 Member of the Board of Trustees of the Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes (German National Merit Foundation)
since 8/2008 Member of the Förderverein Chemikum Marburg
since 10/2007 Member of the Graduate School (“Building with Molecules and Nano‐objects” (BuildMoNa), http://www.buildmona.de
since 04/2007 Referee for the German Accrediting Organisation “ASIIN”
since 04/2007 Member of the Editorial Board of BMC Chemistry (formerly known as Chemistry Central Journal until 12/2018)
since 2006 Member of the Deutscher Hochschulverband (DHV)
since 2005 Coordinator of the Graduate Exchange Programme (ISAP, funded by DAAD) between the Department of Chemistry, Monash University, Australia, and the Faculty of Chemistry and Mineralogy, Leipzig University https://www.chemie.uni-leipzig.de/studium-und-bewerbung/studieren-im-ausland/isap/
since 2005 Member of the Deutsche Technion‐Gesellschaft eV
since 03/2003 Member of the Graduate Committee of the University of Leipzig and Head of the Subcommittee “Science” (UK3) (since 12/2005)
since 2003 Referee for several DAAD programmes
since 01/2002
Vertrauensdozentin (contact) of Leipzig University for the Organising Committee of the Conference of Nobel Laureates (Chemistry) in Lindau
since 2002 Member of the Editorial Board of Zeitschrift für Angewandte und Allgemeine Chemie
since 2002 Member (Associate) of the “Centre for Magnetic Resonance” at Leipzig University https://www.mrz.uni-leipzig.de/
since 07/2001 Head of the board of trustees of the Institute of Non‐classical Chemistry e.V.
since 2001 Member (Associate) of the “Biomedical Biotechnological Centre” at Leipzig University https://www.bbz.uni-leipzig.de/
since 1999 Referee for the Australian Research Council (ARC)
since 06/1998 Vertrauensdozentin (tutor) der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes (German National Merit Foundation), since 03/2001 in charge of all Vertrauensdozenten (16) (tutors) in Leipzig
since 1993 Referee for publications in Angewandte Chemie, Chemistry, European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry, Organometallics, Inorganic Chemistry, Heteroatom Chemistry, Polyhedron, Journal of Organometallic Chemistry, Zeitschrift für Anorganische und Allgemeine Chemie, and others
since 1993 Member of the Wöhler Vereinigung of the German Chemical Society (GDCh)
since 1993 Member of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Deutscher Universitätsprofessoren und ‐professorinnen für Chemie (ADUC) of the German Chemical Society (GDCh)
since 1983 Member of the German Chemical Society (GDCh)

letzte Änderung: 18.09.2020

Prof. Dr. E. Hey-Hawkins
Universität Leipzig
Fakultät für Chemie und Mineralogie
Institut für Anorganische Chemie
Johannisallee 29
04103 Leipzig

Telefon: +49 341 97-36151
Telefax: +49 341 97-39319